Six Warriors selected for Guinness Six Nations finale

Six Warriors selected for Guinness Six Nations finale

Scotland Head Coach Gregor Townsend has named six Glasgow Warriors in the squad for Saturday’s Guinness Six Nations clash against Wales, as the men in blue look to close out the 2020 tournament on a high.

The fixture will form the opening chapter on 2020’s ‘Super Saturday, with the match kicking off at 2.15pm at Parc y Scarlets.

After a two-try showing as captain in Friday night’s win over Georgia, Fraser Brown is named as vice-captain as he retains his place at hooker.

Zander Fagerson once again joins his club-mate in the front-row, after impressing at both the scrum and in the loose against the Georgians.

Scott Cummings makes it a 14th consecutive appearance in a Scotland match-day squad, having never been omitted from a 23 since his debut against France in August 2019.

Ali Price is the sole Glasgow representative behind the scrum, with the scrum-half in line for his 34th cap on Saturday afternoon.

After making his debut against Georgia, Oli Kebble is once again named on the bench as the loose-head prepares for his first appearance in the Guinness Six Nations.

Adam Hastings completes the Warriors contingent, the fly-half selected amongst the replacements by Head Coach Townsend.

Scotland team to play Wales at Parc Y Scarlets
Saturday 31 October (kick-off 2:15pm) – live on BBC

15. Stuart Hogg CAPTAIN (Exeter Chiefs) – 76 caps
14. Darcy Graham (Edinburgh) – 12 caps
13. Chris Harris (Gloucester) - 19 caps
12. James Lang (Harlequins) – 3 caps
11. Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh) – 22 caps

10. Finn Russell (Racing 92) – 50 caps
9. Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors) – 33 caps

1. Rory Sutherland (Edinburgh) – 8 caps
2. Fraser Brown VICE CAPTAIN (Glasgow Warriors) – 51 caps
3. Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) – 30 caps
4. Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors) – 13 caps
5.Jonny Gray (Exeter Chiefs) – 57 caps
6. Jamie Ritchie VICE CAPTAIN (Edinburgh) – 19 caps
7. Hamish Watson (Edinburgh) – 33 caps
8. Blade Thomson (Scarlets) – 5 caps


16. Stuart McInally (Edinburgh) – 38 caps
17. Oli Kebble (Glasgow Warriors) – 1 cap
18. Simon Berghan (Edinburgh) – 26 caps
19. Ben Toolis (Edinburgh) – 26 caps
20. Cornell du Preez (Worcester Warriors) – 8 caps
21. Scott Steele (Harlequins) - Uncapped
22. Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors) – 21 caps
23. Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh) – 1 cap

Spread the word

Newsletter sign up

Sign up to our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Glasgow Warriors.

sign up