Heineken Champions Cup fixtures confirmed

Heineken Champions Cup fixtures confirmed

Glasgow Warriors will open their 2019/20 Heineken Champions Cup campaign at home to Sale Sharks, following confirmation of dates and kick-off times from EPCR.

Dave Rennie’s men will welcome the Gallagher Premiership outfit – featuring former Warrior Byron McGuigan - to Scotstoun on Saturday 16 November, with the kick-off scheduled for 1pm.

Glasgow then make the journey to the south coast seven days later, as they re-unite with Stuart Hogg by taking on Exeter Chiefs at Sandy Park on Saturday 23 November (kick-off 3.15pm).

For the second year in succession, the Warriors will face French opposition in the December double-header; a trip to La Rochelle on Saturday 7 December (kick-off 3.15pm UK time) is followed by Sila Puafisi’s return to Scotstoun with the French outfit on Saturday 14 December, with proceedings getting underway at 5.15pm.

Round Five will see Exeter make the return journey to Scotstoun, as Rennie’s men square off against the Premiership runners-up on Saturday 11 January (kick-off 3.15pm).

The Warriors will then travel to the AJ Bell Stadium to close out the group stages, taking on Sale on Saturday 18 January (kick-off 5.30pm).

All matches will be shown live on BT Sport.

Glasgow Warriors are considering chartering a flight for supporters wishing to travel with the team to La Rochelle for the game on Saturday 7 December. Season Ticket and Warrior Nation Members will receive an email today to register their interest and get priority access to places, while all other supporters will be able to register their interest on Monday.

Ticketing Information

Sale (H) - Wednesday 2 October (pre-sale window for Warrior Nation Members) / Friday 4 October (public sale).

La Rochelle (H) - Wednesday 6 November (pre-sale window for Warrior Nation Members) / Friday 8 November (public sale).

Exeter (H) - Wednesday 27 November (pre-sale window for Warrior Nation Members) / Friday 29 November (public sale).

Ticketing information for away games will be communicated in due course.

Spread the word

Newsletter sign up

Sign up to our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Glasgow Warriors.

sign up