Pick The Team – your choices revealed!

Pick The Team – your choices revealed!

A starting XV containing 12 full internationals would be taking to the field at the Liberty Stadium if the Warrior Nation had their way, after more than 1,500 votes were cast for your starting XV to face the Ospreys.

Whilst tomorrow evening’s fixture was one of the many sporting and cultural events to be postponed due to Covid-19, that didn’t stop Glasgow supporters from throwing their hats in the ring as prospective new additions to the Warriors’ coaching staff.

Up front, Oli Kebble narrowly fended off Aki Seiuli to claim the loose-head prop jersey, joining Fraser Brown and Zander Fagerson in a dynamic front-row.

Jonny Gray and Scott Cummings were paired together in the second-row by the Warrior Nation selection committee, with the duo continuing what’s been a successful partnership for both club and country thus far.

Having surged up the Guinness PRO14 offload charts since re-joining the club, Leone Nakarawa is selected on the blindside flank; the Fijian joins Callum Gibbins and Matt Fagerson in the back-row of the scrum.

There was another closely-fought battle at scrum-half, with George Horne pipping Ali Price to the number nine shirt.

Adam Hastings takes control of the side at fly-half, lining up inside a midfield combination of Sam Johnson and Huw Jones.

Two of the club’s top three try-scorers of all time line up on the wings in the form of DTH van der Merwe and Tommy Seymour, as Glenn Bryce starts at full-back to complete the lineup.

A powerful replacements bench includes former Highlanders team-mates – and house-mates – Seiuli and Siua Halanukonuka as the reserve props, with George Turner completing the front-row contingent.

A brace of club centurions cover the second and back-rows, as Rob Harley and Ryan Wilson bring a wealth of experience to the replacements.

Two further centurions can be found amongst the reserve backs, with Ruaridh Jackson and Niko Matawalu joining Price in an exciting trio of options.

Glasgow Warriors team to face the Ospreys, as chosen by the Warrior Nation.

1. Oli Kebble
2. Fraser Brown
3. Zander Fagerson
4. Jonny Gray
5. Scott Cummings
6. Leone Nakarawa
7. Callum Gibbins
8. Matt Fagerson

9. George Horne
10. Adam Hastings
11. DTH van der Merwe
12. Sam Johnson
13. Huw Jones
14. Tommy Seymour
15. Glenn Bryce


16. George Turner
17. Aki Seiuli
18. Siua Halanukonuka
19. Rob Harley
20. Ryan Wilson
21. Ali Price
22. Ruaridh Jackson
23. Niko Matawalu

Spread the word

Newsletter sign up

Sign up to our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Glasgow Warriors.

sign up