Award Winners Archive

At the conclusion of each season, Glasgow Warriors honour the standout performers from the past campaign.

The McCrea Financial Services Player of the Season is decided by a supporters' vote, with the Glasgow Warriors coaching team shortlisting the nominees.

In addition, the Denholm Energy Services Players' Player of the Season is determined by a vote amongst the Glasgow Warriors playing group.

All other award winners are shortlisted and chosen by the Glasgow Warriors coaching team, factoring in performances on the field as well as their contribution to the club on a day-to-day basis.

  • McCrea Financial Services Player of the Season

    2021: Ross Thompson
    2020: George Horne
    2019: Ali Price
    2018: George Horne
    2017: Ali Price
    2016: Simone Favaro
    2015: Niko Matawalu
    2014: Rob Harley
    2013: Niko Matawalu
    2012: Chris Fusaro
    2011: Rob Harley
    2010: Dan Parks

  • Denholm Energy Services Players' Player of the Season

    2021: Ryan Wilson
    2020: Zander Fagerson
    2019: Rob Harley
    2018: Ruaridh Jackson and Sam Johnson
    2017: Nick Grigg
    2016: Leone Nakarawa
    2015: Pete Horne
    2014: Jonny Gray
    2013: Pete Horne
    2012: Chris Fusaro
    2010: Dan Parks

  • Land Rover Young Player of the Season

    2021: Ross Thompson
    2020: Jamie Dobie
    2019: Stafford McDowall
    2018: George Horne
    2017: Scott Cummings
    2016: Zander Fagerson
    2015: Adam Ashe
    2014: Finn Russell
    2013: Mark Bennett
    2012: Stuart Hogg
    2010: Jon Welsh

  • Mackenzie Construction Most Improved Player of the Season

    2021: Enrique Pieretto
    2020: Thomas Gordon
    2019: Scott Cummings
    2018: Matt Fagerson
    2017: Brian Alainu’uese
    2016: Ali Price
    2015: Fraser Brown
    2014: Gordon Reid
    2013: Peter Murchie

  • Harper Macleod Test Player of the Season

    2021: George Turner
    2020: Scott Cummings
    2019: Sam Johnson
    2018: Jonny Gray
    2017: Stuart Hogg
    2016: Stuart Hogg
    2015: Stuart Hogg
    2014: Alex Dunbar
    2013: Stuart Hogg

  • The Famous Grouse Coaches Award

    2021: Kyle Steyn
    2020: Rob Harley
    2019: Rob Harley
    2018: Chris Fusaro
    2017: Pete Horne and Rob Harley
    2016: James Eddie
    2015: Mark Bennett and Peter Murchie
    2014: James Eddie
    2013: James Eddie

  • The Malcolm Group Leadership Award

    2021: Ryan Wilson
    2020: Ryan Wilson
    2019: Ryan Wilson
    2018: Pete Horne and Callum Gibbins
    2017: Peter Murchie
    2016: Mike Blair
    2015: Al Kellock

  • Try of the Season, presented by University of Strathclyde

    2021: Rufus McLean v Dragons (A)
    2020: George Horne v Zebre (H)
    2019: Sam Johnson v Leinster (A)
    2018: Tommy Seymour v Exeter (H)
    2017: Josh Strauss v Racing 92 (H)
    2016: Duncan Weir v Munster (H)
    2015: Stuart Hogg v Ulster (H)
    2014: Tommy Seymour v Treviso (A)
    2013: Pete Horne v Northampton Saints (H)
    2012: Pete Horne v Leinster (A)
    2011: Federico Aramburu v Toulouse (H)
    2010: Hefin O’Hare v Leinster (A)

  • SP Energy Networks Community Club of the Season

    2021: N/A - David Parr of Paisley RFC named SP Energy Networks Community Hero of the Year.
    2020: Biggar RFC
    2019: Lenzie RFC
    2018: Dumfries
    2017: East Kilbride
    2016: Cumnock RFC
    2015: Hamilton Bulls

Newsletter sign up

Sign up to our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Glasgow Warriors.

sign up