15 Warriors in Scotland squad for Samoa test

Gregor Townsend has named 15 Glasgow Warriors players in the Scotland squad for his first home game in charge of the national side against Samoa at BT Murrayfield on Saturday.George Turner and Jamie Bhatti could make their debuts from the bench tomorrow

Nine Warriors have been named in the starting XV, including an all-Glasgow back-line, while there are six of Dave Rennie's men on the bench, including George Turner and Jamie Bhatti who could win their first caps this weekend.

Centre Huw Jones is also included after arriving from Western Province and he'll join up with his new teammates at Scotstoun following the completion of the Autumn Tests.

Around 65,000 tickets have been sold for the first of three Autumn Tests played on consecutive Saturdays this month, with the following tests against New Zealand (18 November) and Australia (25 November) selling out, in record time, in July. The game will be shown live on BBC One and BT Sport.

Tickets for Saturday's game at BT Murrayfield are still available from scottishrugby.org.


Scotland team to play Samoa at BT Murrayfield - Saturday 11 November (kick-off 2.30pm): 

15. Stuart Hogg VICE CAPTAIN (Glasgow Warriors) – 53 caps

14. Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors) – 36 caps

13. Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors) – 8 caps

12. Alex Dunbar (Glasgow Warriors) – 26 caps

11. Lee Jones (Glasgow Warriors) – 5 caps

10. Finn Russell (Glasgow Warriors) – 29 caps

9. Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors) – 8 caps


1. Darryl Marfo (Edinburgh Rugby) – uncapped

2. Stuart McInally (Edinburgh Rugby) – 9 caps

3. Willem Nel (Edinburgh Rugby) – 18 caps

4. Ben Toolis (Edinburgh Rugby) – 4 caps

5. Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors) – 35 caps

6. John Barclay CAPTAIN (Scarlets) – 63 caps

7. Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby) – 12 caps

8. Ryan Wilson VICE CAPTAIN (Glasgow Warriors) – 30 caps




16. George Turner (Glasgow Warriors) – uncapped

17. Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors) – uncapped

18. Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) – 12 caps

19. Tim Swinson (Glasgow Warriors) – 32 caps

20. Cornell Du Preez (Edinburgh Rugby) – 2 caps

21. Henry Pyrgos (Glasgow Warriors) – 24 caps

22. Pete Horne (Glasgow Warriors) – 25 caps

23. Chris Harris (Newcastle Falcons) – uncapped