Wilson returns for Munster clash

Captain Ryan Wilson returns to the Glasgow Warriors side for their top of Conference A clash against Munster at a sold-out Scotstoun Stadium tomorrow night.Ryan Wilson returns to the Glasgow side for tomorrow night's game against Munster

Both sides have won their opening three fixtures in the Guinness PRO14 and Wilson is the only change to the forward pack that started Glasgow’s victory over Cardiff Blues at the Arms Park last Saturday.

Ali Price and Rory Hughes both return to the starting XV, as does Peter Horne who starts at inside centre.

On the bench, Rob Harley is included for this first time this season having overcome an ankle injury.

Sam Johnson and Leonardo Sarto are also named amongst the replacements.

The game sold out earlier this week, with 7,351 expected inside Scotstoun Stadium tomorrow night.

Glasgow Warriors Head Coach Dave Rennie said: "It’s a good litmus test for us. We'll get a bit of an idea of where we’re at.

"Both sides are unbeaten and Munster have been a really strong side for years. It’s a good test and one we’re all looking forward to.

"We’ve created a lot of opportunities but not been clinical enough to turn them into points, so that’s our challenge this week.

"Rob (Harley) injured his foot in pre-season. It’s great to have him back in, he’s our most capped player and jumped out of his skin to play so I’m looking forward to seeing the physicality that he brings."

Glasgow Warriors team to play Munster in the Guinness PRO14 at Scotstoun Stadium, Friday 22 September, live on BBC Two Scotland (kick-off 7.35pm). You can also follow the action on Twitter @GlasgowWarriors. Glasgow Warriors appearances in brackets: 

15. Ruaridh Jackson (116)
14. Lee Jones (57)
13. Nick Grigg (23)
12. Peter Horne (119)
11. Rory Hughes (33)
10. Finn Russell (66)
9. Ali Price (44)

1. Jamie Bhatti (9)
2. George Turner (3)
3. Zander Fagerson (53)
4. Tim Swinson (100)
5. Scott Cummings (20)
6. Ryan Wilson (129) CAPTAIN
7. Callum Gibbins (2)
8. Adam Ashe (42)


16. Pat MacArthur (156)
17. Alex Allan (52)
18. D’arcy Rae (26)
19. Brian Alainu’uese (18)
20. Rob Harley (163)
21. Henry Pyrgos (128)
22. Sam Johnson (25)
23. Leonardo Sarto (10)

Unavailable players: Adam Hastings (thigh), Lelia Masaga (calf), Tommy Seymour (thigh), Fraser Brown (ankle), Alex Dunbar (knee), Jonny Gray (wrist), Stuart Hogg (shoulder), Oli Kebble (foot), Paddy Kelly (ankle), Ratu Tagive (achilles), Richie Vernon (achilles) and Samuela Vunisa (knee).