Same again for the Warriors as they travel to Leicester

Gregor Townsend has named an unchanged starting XV for tomorrow’s final European Rugby Champions Cup pool match at Welford Road.Jonny Gray wil captain the side at Welford Road tomorrow

The Warriors know a win against Leicester would guarantee them a place in the quarter-finals of the tournament for the first time.

Stuart Hogg, Tommy Seymour and Lee Jones make up the back-three.

Mark Bennett and Alex Dunbar form the centre partnership, while Finn Russell and Ali Price once again combine at stand-off and scrum-half respectively.

Gordon Reid, Fraser Brown and Zander Fagerson will pack down in the front-row, while Tim Swinson and captain Jonny Gray are in the engine room.

Rob Harley is at blind-side flanker, with Ryan Wilson at open-side and Josh Strauss at Number 8.

On the bench Brian Alainu'uese returns from suspension and Henry Pyrgos has recovered from injury.

Glasgow Warriors head coach Gregor Townsend said: “Leicester have an excellent home record in this competition and we’re expecting a very tough 80 minutes at Welford Road.

“We have prepared really well for the game and our players returned to training this week full of energy and determination.

"It’s good that we’re able to name the same starting XV for this crucial game and we’re also boosted this week by the return of Brian (Alainu'uese) and Henry (Pyrgos) on the bench.” 

Glasgow Warriors team to play Leicester in the European Rugby Champions Cup at Welford Road, Saturday 21 January live on BT Sport (kick-off 5.30pm). You can also follow the action on Twitter @GlasgowWarriors. Glasgow Warriors appearances and European appearances in brackets:

15. Stuart Hogg (95) (29)
14. Tommy Seymour (96) (25)
13. Mark Bennett (63) (13)
12. Alex Dunbar (93) (23)
11. Lee Jones (46) (22)
10. Finn Russell (58) (17)
9. Ali Price (36) (8)
1. Gordon Reid (108) (20)
2. Fraser Brown (58) (12)
3. Zander Fagerson (46) (11)
4. Tim Swinson (91) (41)
5. Jonny Gray CAPTAIN (68) (19)
6. Rob Harley (152) (31)
7. Ryan Wilson (124) (28)
8. Josh Strauss (103) (22)
16. Pat MacArthur (147) (35)
17. Alex Allan (40) (12)
18. D’arcy Rae (16) (1)
19. Brian Alainu'uese (6) (1)
20. Chris Fusaro (117) (25)
21. Henry Pyrgos (116) (25)
22. Nick Grigg (10) (2)
23. Peter Murchie (111) (17)
Not available due to injury: Simone Favaro (ankle), Peter Horne (knee / ankle), Rory Hughes (knee), Sean Lamont (back), Greg Peterson (shoulder), Sila Puafisi (head), Leonardo Sarto (shoulder) and Tjiuee Uanivi (shoulder).
Written by
Jeremy Bone