Duo set to make Glasgow debuts

USA international backrower Langilangi Haupeakui and New Zealand-born lock Brian Alainu’uese could make their debuts for Glasgow Warriors against Benetton Treviso at Scotstoun Stadium tomorrow night.Brian Alainu’uese could make his debut tomorrow night

Both players have been named on the bench for the Guinness PRO12 encounter, with Alainu’uese having joined the club this week on a deal until the end of the season.
Tommy Seymour returns on the right wing and Rory Hughes is on the opposite side, with Stuart Hogg completing the back three.

Henry Pyrgos and Finn Russell will combine as the half-backs and Alex Dunbar and Mark Bennett start in midfield.
In the front-row, Alex Allan and Sila Puafisi start either side of Pat MacArthur, who came off the bench and scored at Thomond Park last weekend.
Tim Swinson and Jonny Gray start in the second-row, while Josh Strauss moves from Number 8 to blindside flanker and Ryan Wilson starts at the back of the scrum.
Italy flanker Simone Favaro returns to the starting line-up against his old side having made his return from injury off the bench against Munster.
Peter Horne, Corey Flynn and Lee Jones are named amongst the replacements after recovering from injury, while Canada international prop Djustice Sears-Duru could make his home debut for the Warriors after making two appearances on the road this season.
More than 7,000 tickets have already been sold for the game with only a few hundred now available from glasgowwarriors.org.
Glasgow Warriors head coach Gregor Townsend said: "We’ve been boosted this week by the return of Tommy (Seymour), Peter (Horne), Corey (Flynn) and Lee (Jones).
"Langi (Haupeakui) and Brian (Alainu’uese) have settled in quickly and have trained well to earn an opportunity to be involved.
“Treviso ran us close at Scotstoun last season and we needed a late try to win the game, so we’ll need an improved performance tomorrow night.”

Glasgow Warriors team to play Benetton Treviso in the GUINNESS PRO12 at Scotstoun Stadium. Friday 28 October at 7.35pm live on BBC ALBA. You can also follow the action on Twitter @GlasgowWarriors. (Glasgow Warriors caps in brackets):  

15. Stuart Hogg (89)
14. Tommy Seymour (89)
13. Mark Bennett (55)
12. Alex Dunbar (87)
11. Rory Hughes (21)
10. Finn Russell (52)
9. Henry Pyrgos (111) CO-CAPTAIN
1. Alex Allan (32)
2. Pat MacArthur (140)
3. Sila Puafisi (28)
4. Tim Swinson (82)
5. Jonny Gray (62) CO-CAPTAIN
6. Josh Strauss (95)
7. Simone Favaro (22)
8. Ryan Wilson (117)
16. Corey Flynn (4)
17. Djustice Sears-Duru (2)
18. D’Arcy Rae (9)
19. Brian Alainu’uese (0)
20. Langilangi Haupeakui (0)
21. Ali Price (28)
22. Pete Horne (103)
23. Lee Jones (37)
Not available due to injury: Adam Ashe (hip/foot), Fraser Brown (ankle), Rory Clegg (shoulder), Scott Cummings (shoulder), Chris Fusaro (knees), Ryan Grant (back), Greg Peterson (shoulder), Gordon Reid (back), Leonardo Sarto (shoulder), Tjiuee Uanivi (shoulder) and Richie Vernon (shoulder).

Written by
Jack Reid