Canada 'A' name side to face Warriors

There are familiar faces in the Canada ‘A’ side named to face Glasgow Warriors in Stirling tonight.

Djustice Sears-Duru will represent his country against his Warriors team mates, starting in the front row, and Gordon McRorie will return to the club where he learnt his trade starting at Scrum-Half for the tourists.

Sears-Duru is one seven players in Mark Anscombe’s starting XV to boast full international caps in what promises to be a stern test for the Warriors ahead of the GUINNESS PRO12 kick off against champions Connacht this Saturday.

The young prop is the latest in a long line of Canadian imports at Scotstoun with Kevin Tkachuk, DTH van der Merwe, Taylor Paris and Connor Braid all enjoying successful stints in Glasgow.

Tonight’s match concludes Warriors’ pre season fixtures as well as Canada’s UK tour, where so far they have suffered narrow defeats to Doncaster and Ulster.

The visitors will be hoping to finish on a high and repeat the heroics of last season’s warm up tie which they won 19-12 in Halifax.

Canada ‘A’ side to face Glasgow Warriors at Bridgehaugh. Kick off 7.35pm. Tickets available at the gate (cash only):

15. Jordan Wilson-Ross – (James Bay AA/Ontario Blues)

14. Kainoa Lloyd – (Mississauga Blues/Ontario Blues)

13. Mozac Samson – (Calgary Saints/Prairie Wolf Pack)

12. Pat Parfrey – (Swilers RFC/Atlantic Rock)

11. Dan Moor – (Balmy Beach RFC/Ontario Blues)

10. Robbie Povey – (Bedford Athletic/Prairie Wolf Pack)

9. Gordon McRorie – (Calgary Hornets/Prairie Wolf Pack)


1. Djustice Sears -Duru – (Glasgow Warriors/Ontario Blues)

2. Eric Howard — (Brantford Harlequins/Ontario Blues)

3. Ryan Kotlewski – (Calgary Saints/Prairie Wolf Pack)

4. Conor Keys – (UVic Vikes/Atlantic Rock)

5. Kyle Baillie – (Ohio/Atlantic Rock)

6. Admir Cejvanovic – (Burnaby Lake RFC/BC Bears)

7. Nanyak Dala – (Castaway Wanderers/Prairie Wolf Pack)

8. Travis Larsen


16. Alex Mascott – (UBC Thunderbirds/BC Bears)

17. Anthony Luca – (Burnaby Lake RFC/BC Bears)

18. Cody McClary – (Port Alberni RFC/BC Bears)

19. Adrian Wadden – (Oakville Crusaders/Ontario Blues)

20. Matt Heaton – (Darlington Mowden Park/Atlantic Rck)

21. Daniel Joyce – (Dublin University Football Club)

22. Aidan McMullan – (Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue RFC/Atlantic Rock)

23. Guiseppe du Toit —(UVIC Vikes)

24. Sam Hayward

25. Doug Fraser

Written by
Jack Mcilroy Reid