Warriors Aiming For Five In A Row

Glasgow Warriors coach Sean Lineen said today that his side have taken real pride from what they have achieved in recent weeks and are determined to carry that on into their final match of the season against Munster tomorrow (Saturday 12 May, Musgrave Park, 5.30pm).

The Warriors go into the game on the back of four straight wins in the Magners League, including victories over the top two sides, Leinster and the Ospreys. Lineen said:_"It's our last match of the season and we're up against a side who never say die so we can't take our eye of the ball. We're 100% committed to taking a win from this match and there is genuine pride and passion in the Warriors jersey."

Lineen has made five changes, including one positional, to the side that beat the Ospreys 29-26 at Hughenden last Friday as Francisco Leonelli returns at fullback having withdrawn late ahead of that match. Rory Lamont vacates the fullback berth in favour of the right wing while Graeme Morrison comes in for Andrew Henderson in the centre. In the pack, Scott Lawson comes in at hooker for Fergus Thomson as Donnie Macfadyen takes over in the back-row from John Barclay, who drops to the bench.

On the changes Lineen said: "It has been an exciting year for Fergus but Scott came on in the last match and made an impact so he'll start for his last game with us. We're looking for him to go out on a high. John Barclay has been the forward of the season in what is an outstanding pack and Donnie has bided his time on the bench but he gets a shot tomorrow. That just shows the strength of our squad.

"Graeme knows more than anyone that this is an opportunity to show his potential and he's a great option to have in our midfield. He's getting his chance ahead of what will be a big summer for him. It's good to have Francisco back too because he's a quality player," he added.

GLASGOW WARRIORS TEAM TO PLAY MUNSTER 15 Francisco Leonelli 14 Rory Lamont 13 Graeme Morrison 12 Scott Barrow 11 Thom Evans 10 Dan Parks 9 Graeme Beveridge 1 Justin Va'a 2 Scott Lawson* 3 Moray Low** 4 Andy Newman 5 Alastair Kellock* CAPTAIN 6 Steve Swindall 7 Donnie Macfadyen 8 John Beattie* Substitutes 16 Fergus Thomson* 17 Kevin Tkachuk 18 James Eddie 19 John Barclay* 20 Andrew Wilson* 21 Colin Gregor 22 Hefin O'Hare * indicates player in the Scottish Institute of Sports ** indicates National Academy Player